Honest Abraham Lincoln

Recently I was perusing the various Civil War blogs on the internet and I came upon the Abraham Lincoln Blog. The author Mr. Geoffrey Elliot has a very cool way to commemorate the 150th anniversary of Lincoln’s first election to president. His idea was to form a Facebook page dedicated to Lincoln that posts real time updates about what was going on in Lincoln’s life during his time as president elect and president during the Civil War. Its great you really ought to check it out. Here it is.

Published in: on January 23, 2011 at 12:42 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. I simply want to say I’m newbie to blogs and really loved this blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You really come with exceptional posts. Kudos for revealing your website.

    • Thank you! I’m new to the world of blogging also. I hope you enjoy reading it in the future too!


Comments are closed.

