Just A Thought

Well, I’ve been really busy with homework and what not. High school can be trying…just kidding. I thought  Iwould put up this thought: Wars are not fought by politicians its by your everyday, run-of-the mill private soldier, your average Joe. The Civil War was not waged in Congress. It was fought on the bloody battledfields of Virginia, Texas, and Tennessee.  Colonels not Congressman wage war. Thats just an interesting thing to remember when thinking about the Civil War.  Have a  great weekend!

Published in: on February 11, 2011 at 8:05 pm  Comments (62)  

62 Comments

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just very new to blogging and site-building and definitely liked your website. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly come with fabulous stories. Many thanks for revealing your website page.

  2. Hi. I like your website but i can tell it probably isn’t getting much traffic? If you want to help imrpove that check this website out, he has a short video that i really suggest you watch. Commission Crusher P.S this isn’t my website and i’m not spamming your blog, i don’t care if you delete this comment. I am only trying to help you improve your site.

    • Hi, your right I don’t get a ton of views. (for a sophomore in High school i’m not doing terrible though haha). I will definitely check out that site thanks!.

  3. This is very attention-grabbing, You are an overly professional blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for seeking extra of your great post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  4. Thanks for getting some time to talk about this, I feel strongly about this and adore understanding much more on this subject. If feasible, just like you obtain expertise, can you mind updating your blog with much more info? It is extremely useful to me

  5. Keep up the good posts- great work.

  6. You are so inspirational and you talk sense. That’s important. You’re intelligent and you have a lot of heart. I love your posts! Thank you!

  7. If you’re interested in having a guest blog poster please let me know. I will provide unique content for your blog, thanks.

  8. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  9. Very interesting! This is really interesting, It sounds new to me! Keep it going!

  10. Usable info shared..Iam darned exhilarated to pore over this article..thanks in return giving us worthy info.Fantastic walk-through. I appreciate this post.

  11. As being a Novice, I’m frequently scouring the web for content which can help me . Thank you

  12. I wanted to check up and let you know how really I loved discovering your website today. I would consider it a great honor to do things at my office and be able to make real use of the tips provided on your web site and also be a part of visitors’ opinions like this. Should a position associated with guest article author become on offer at your end, i highly recommend you let me know. Target Gift Card

  13. I admire your blog. If you’re interested in buying server please visit our servers site.

  14. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  15. Thank you for your energy to have put these things together on this weblog. Emily and I very much valued your input through the articles over certain things. I know that you have quite a few demands with your program therefore the fact that you took equally as much time like you did to steer people like us by way of this article is also highly treasured. Nobel Calling Cards

  16. Hey! That’s a extremely nice post. I’m very sure I’ll counsel it to my co-workers.When you put up extra posts please email them to me.

  17. hey there and thank you for your information — I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  18. This is a good amount of information into this subject. Thanks for the blog

  19. Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  20. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is actually annoying. A good blog with exciting content, that is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.Hosting Unlimited

  21. Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thanks!

    • A few I like are Mysteries and Conundrums from the the Fredericksburg spotsylvania, and Chancellorsville National Park, Fredericksburg Remembered is also a great one from the same people. I enjoy The Civil War Medicine (and writing) blog. and This Mighty Scourge blog. All of which can be found if you google them

  22. I would like to use the ability of saying thanks to you for your professional guidance I have usually enjoyed visiting your site. We are looking forward to the actual commencement of my college research and the general prep would never have been complete without coming to this site. If I might be of any assistance to others, I would be happy to help by what I have learned from here. Palm Beach School District

  23. BANG! sparks are flying! love ya! -Lainey

  24. Can I post your put up to my weblog? I’ll add a one way link to your forum. That’s one actually candy post.

  25. This is my first time I have visited your site. I found a lot of interesting information in your blog. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one! keep up the great work.

  26. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  27. A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing slightly analysis on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If attainable, as you turn out to be experience, would you thoughts updating your weblog with extra details? It’s highly helpful for me. Large thumb up for this blog put up!

  28. A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing slightly evaluation on this. And he actually purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If possible, as you turn out to be experience, would you mind updating your weblog with extra details? It’s extremely helpful for me. Large thumb up for this weblog submit!

  29. Das ist ja ganz bestimmt ein toller Post, aber Du musst bald mal Deinen Blog checken! ich habe jetzt das 3te Mal getestet meinen Kommentar zu senden, das tippe ich jetzt nicht wieder alles einmal.

  30. I precisely desired to thank you very much all over again. I do not know the things I would’ve done without the entire secrets contributed by you over that area. Certainly was the intimidating situation in my position, but coming across the very well-written style you treated that forced me to leap with gladness. I will be thankful for the guidance and thus pray you find out what an amazing job you happen to be doing educating most people through your blog. Most likely you haven’t met any of us.

  31. My spouse and i got very happy when John managed to round up his investigations using the precious recommendations he got out of your web page. It’s not at all simplistic to simply find yourself making a gift of guidelines which other folks might have been trying to sell. And we also grasp we have the blog owner to give thanks to for that. The most important illustrations you made, the simple site menu, the friendships you help instill – it is many fabulous, and it’s making our son and us recognize that that issue is satisfying, and that’s pretty fundamental. Thanks for all!

  32. Fantastic website design, even better page. The only thing is, I have been having a bit of trouble bringing up this page, not sure if it’s my laptop or what. Seems like other people might be having the same issue. Thanks for the info anyway! Cheers, Mate!

  33. Almost all I can say is, I don’t know what to say! Except of course, for the amazing tips which are shared using this blog. I could think of a million fun strategies to read the reports on this site. I think I will eventually take action employing your tips on those issues I could not have been able to touch alone. You’re so considerate to let me be one of those to benefit from your beneficial information. Please realize how great I am thankful.

  34. Here is the identical material I had been in search of. My organization is so awed when using the restrict of information offered in here. I will advocate these to anyone such as all my buddies. This really is good said and marvelous. Many thanks to do this exciting see. I will consult the site again soon.

  35. Thanks a lot for being my lecturer on this area. I actually enjoyed your article very much and most of all enjoyed reading the way you handled the aspect I regarded as controversial. You happen to be always rather kind to readers really like me and help me in my lifestyle …

  36. I picked up your webpage from google and it’s extraordinary. Thankx for discussing such an amazing article!!

  37. I don’t like to impress words and thoughts and opinions most of the time, but the one just make me wanna smile and say, go ahead keep me personally up to date together with your contemplating, nice post by the way

  38. Great paintings! This is the kind of info that are supposed to be shared across the internet. Disgrace on search engines for not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and consult with my web site . Thank you =)

  39. Hi there. I really like your website. It looks awesome. I got here from Bing simply by browsing and i can see why. Carry on the great work.

  40. I actually wanted to construct a small comment in order to appreciate you for all the magnificent solutions you are writing on this site. My time-consuming internet investigation has finally been honored with wonderful insight to exchange with my partners. I would declare that we visitors actually are truly blessed to dwell in a remarkable network with very many wonderful professionals with very helpful guidelines. I feel really grateful to have discovered your entire web pages and look forward to plenty of more fun moments reading here. Thanks a lot once again for a lot of things.

  41. I am often to blogging and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and hold checking for brand new information.

  42. When I read your words ‘life is a seamless mile’, I thought of driving a fast vehicle or travelling on the speeding train. It’s an exhilarating experience, but 1 might get carried away! What will one see next on one’s journey – a pile of litter, a scrapyard, a stunning wood?

  43. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  44. I was wondering if you would like to be a guest poster on my website? In exchange you could put one link the post? Please let me know when you get a chance and I will send you my contact details – thanks.

  45. Good stuff dude. Have a look at my website. You may like it

  46. My spouse and i still can not quite believe I could always be one of those reading through the important suggestions found on your website. My family and I are sincerely thankful for your generosity and for offering me the advantage pursue this chosen profession path. Thank you for the important information I got from your web site. holiday in cuba

  47. atleast you will get some thing to do & if the book is really a success your phone will begin ringing again =D

  48. top notch website ill come back again to be able to find out a lot more when I can get some more free time from teaching

  49. This is the exact pleased I had been hunting for. I am so engraved when using the moderate of strategy present in here. I am to commend such to anyone along with all my associates. That is certainly said and gleaming. Locating to do this enjoyable read. I am going to hit up the site again soon.

  50. After study just a few of the weblog posts on your website now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will probably be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my website online as properly and let me know what you think.

  51. Can I just say what a relief to find somebody who actually is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know how you can convey a problem to light and make it important. Extra people need to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre no more common because you definitely have the gift.

  52. hi website owner, I found your blog from ask.com and read a few of your various other pages. They are gorgeous. Pleasee keep them coming!! Take care,

  53. You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  54. A loyal fan is born. well that’s what i feel after reading your post.

  55. There’s noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made certain nice factors in features also.

  56. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch as I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!The Best Web Hosting

  57. I happen to be surfing online additional than 3 hrs at present, nevertheless I in no way discovered any interesting article like yours. It is fairly well worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all site proprietors and bloggers created fantastic content material while you did, the internet will be a lot a lot more useful than ever before just prior to.

  58. Excellent information it is definitely. My mother has been looking for this tips.

  59. You need to participate in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  60. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift. ipad cases


Comments are closed.

