Perpetuating The Memory: A Civil War Powerpoint

I have studied the Civil War since I was 8. I will keep studying it till i’m 108, Lord willing. I love to see other kids have the same enthusiam for the study of the Civil War as I do. It is of the utmost importance that my generation and the generations to come have a grasp of their heritage. We need to perpetuate the knowledge of the sacrifices laid on the altar of our country by our ancestors. They died to preserve our nation I think it’s our duty to preserve their memory you’ve heard me say this time and again but it is so important. 

This summer I met a boy who shares my passions.  His name is Daniel.  He realizes the importance of the Civil War.  He has never been “published” so I thought I would give him a hand. He made this power point about various battles in the Civil War, the casualties in these certain battles, and the weapons used in many battles. So, without further adieu I present Daniel’s Civil War Powerpoint

Published in: on August 14, 2011 at 8:21 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I’m experiencing subject with ur rss . Don know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting similar rss drawback? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

    • Thank you! I think its important that younger people in my generation get involved in history. ” It is for us the living, rather, to be dedicated here to the unfinished work which they who fought here have thus far so nobly advanced. It is rather for us to be here dedicated to the great task remaining before us — that from these honored dead we take increased devotion to that cause for which they gave the last full measure of devotion.”
      I will work on the RSS thing i’m not quite sure what it even is but i think that you can subscribe via email and get updates everytime I post something new.


Comments are closed.

